RSS

A Bright Sunshine-y Day

14 Nov

I don’t know about everywhere else on this planet… but in K’ vegas, NC it was a beeeeeautiful day!  So… the fam and I went over to the park to throw the football around, hang out, read or whatever.  Since we do not have a house here yet, we went on the hunt for a few minutes after we left the park… around 3:30 p.m.  It seemed that no matter which way we turned we were driving west!  Every time I looked straight ahead, the brightest rays of sunshine would be beaming through the windshield… right into my eyes.  Ever been blinded by the sun?  After we turned one corner and into the sun again, I was reminded of a line in one of my new songs “Thread Of Grace” soon to be on the new record.  The line that I am referring to is… “Your love for me shines brighter than the sun”. 

How about that!  Just like God to send me a very, very “bright” reminder that there is nothing and I mean nothing that can out-love my heavenly Father!  He loves me like I was His only child!  I am so grateful that His mercies are new every morning.  So… next time you get a bright beam of sunshine in your eyes… remember, God’s love for you shines brighter.

Till next time,

Jay
Romans 8.28

DSCN0773DSCN0782DSCN0784

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 14, 2009 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “A Bright Sunshine-y Day

  1. Greg Bentley

    November 15, 2009 at 12:35 am

    Hey Jay, thought I’d check out the site. It was a beautiful day here in Asheville too. Looking forward to a beautiful Sunday too, in and outside of church! Have a blessed Lords day!

     
  2. Carrie McClung

    November 29, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    ello, J 🙂

    Just found your new blogsite…..sorry, I’m a little slow….haha! It’s Awesome!! Can’t wait for your CD to be finished. When are ya’ll coming to Asheville again?

     

Leave a Reply

 
